Ode To The Mama Who Just Had Her 2nd Baby

Well, the greatly anticipated day has arrived.  My niece delivered her second baby boy on the 28th of January at about 2 in the morning. Greyson is his name. They are now safe and snug at home learning the ropes together.

With the weather it will be a few days before I can venture to her house to pay tribute, so for more immediate homage, I composed her another little ditty for during her hospital stay.

This time in the form of Gloria Gaynor’s “I Will Survive.” Enjoy!

MAMA2 from Patricia Wood on Vimeo.

Although it is not super clear on the video, I was so proud of my niece for being proud of herself post baby, while still in the hospital even. With all the body shaming that goes on and moms who avoid the camera post baby, she is calling pregnancy out and making it her bitch!

img_7546

She’s got that new mama glow and not yet those new mama tired eyes. Beautiful!

Now, let’s just hope she doesn’t kill me for putting her proud ass all over the internet.

If you missed the first installation of this post: Ode To The Mama About To Have Her 2nd Baby, don’t miss out! Click here!

JENerally Informed

 

The Blogger's Pit Stop

13 thoughts on “Ode To The Mama Who Just Had Her 2nd Baby

  1. Pingback: I Am Empowered | prettyflyforawhitemom

  2. Hahah amazing. Love the idea to your neice. I can’t even imagine going through the whole birth thing again, and the pregnancy thing, being sober for nine months is the worst! Haha I hope she had a big glass of champagne waiting for her at home! Congrats! Thanks for sharing with #stayclassymama!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: It Runs in the Family | prettyflyforawhitemom

Leave a comment