Winning at Motherhood: Christmas

IMG_6913.JPGI’m not sure how we got to this place, but arrive we did, nonetheless. Now I will admit that I am not always the most mature of mothers, and I will allow myself to be drawn into a battle of wits with my children from time to time, enjoy it, and sadly can say that I do not always win.

In an exchange with my oldest, she closed our conversation with, ” I’m going to turn you into a Christmas tree, put you in a pan, stick you in the oven, and make you hot.”

She’s three.

With what do I follow that?

So I dug down deep, and did what a mother like me is wont to do…

“I am so going to tell Santa about this, missy!”

First rate momming here!

Merry Christmas!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

