Musical Meandering

 

You want to make noise, make noise.

Can’t you see, sometimes your words just hypnotize me?

One, two, three, four- walking like a man, hitting like a hammer, tasty like a raindrop

We got time – Well that ain’t much. We can’t wait til tomorrow. You gotta know that this is real.

And if you knew how I wanted someone to come along and change my life the way you’ve done. It feels like home to me.

But they don’t understand it’s just the dog in me, an that’s the just the way I am. Mess with me, you get bit.

All I can do is just pour some tea for two, and speak my point of view, but it’s not sane.

Everybody dance now!

At last, my love has come along.

As inspired by Awkward Babble’s Musical Meandering,  I decided to give her challenge a try, but only committed to 10 random songs from my music library. I pulled out a line that grabbed me from each song, and have put them together here in order in which they appeared in my listening experience. I don’t know if they say anything about me.. might not be good what they say, but there it is. Lol.

Here are the artists in order from whom the songs were created to provide such lined inspiration.

Dr. Dre, Notorious B.I.G, Roxette, The Killers, Chantal Kreviazuk, Dr. Dre, Jake Owen, Blind Melon, C+C Music Factory and Etta James

4 thoughts on “Musical Meandering

  1. Love it! I think I actually squee’ed aloud when I saw the Blind Melon quote 🙂 Idk if anyone will find this “challenge” I dreamed up as fun or interesting as I do – but… oh well, I DO! and I thought yours a was fun! I like seeing what sorts of things stand out to different people, and also sometimes the lines that stand out to us end up running into some sort of coherant-ish statement when you string them together… so I dunno.. ITS FUN OK DON’T JUDGE ME! hahaha… Thanks for playing along 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I needed you here for moral support when one of the 10th graders had the word “hypnotize” for vocabulary and when I started to sing Biggie they had no idea who he was. hahahahah

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

